Daily Archives: November 22, 2011

Paper Bowl, Part 3

Just a quick note:  I am still using the paper bowl I made November 3.  It holds small beads while I am working.  My only problem is that it remains a wee bit sticky.  Not sure where that came from, but I thought I’d report it.  If I had made a larger one, I think the stickiness would be a problem.

Think creatively,
Janet (janettalk)
www.etsy.com/shop/paperchasejewelry

More on Paper Bead Shapes

When it comes to shapes of beads, I found this blog that includes bead templates.  I also thought it was very funny when I read how she thought she had come up with something original when she decided to make paper beads.  She then discovered, and I quote, “not so much.”  Carole Anne’s blog. Third pic down.  (and I can’t believe I am sending you to another’s blog, 😉 but seeing the template will be helpful to you.)

Yes.  Making paper beads is not an original idea for any of us.  However, finding these odd shaped beads is rare.  Also, making paper beads is absolutely not a “cookie cutter” art.  Each bead is different.  In a way, each bead is original.

I may try one of these shaped beads.  I’ll let you know.  In the meantime,

Think creatively,
Janet (janettalk)
www.etsy.com/shop/paperchasejewelry