….And the Award for the Most Difficult Paper Bead Goes To….

When it comes to paper beads I am a “work in progress.”  I wanted to make small paper beads to use in place of metal spacer beads.  So far so good.  When I started, the aggravation began.  Maybe others find them easy, but I have to say, thusfar, they deserve the Most Difficult Paper Bead award.

The beads are so small that gluing/sealing them was an almost impossible task. The paper would stick to the toothpick, glue and varnish would be all over my fingers, counters were not safe.  They are now complete.  Fin-a-lly.

Have fun with your own projects,
Janet (janettalk)
www.etsy.com/shop/paperchasejewelry

2 responses to “….And the Award for the Most Difficult Paper Bead Goes To….

  1. Small beads are my least favorite also, but my customers love them. I use a tiny quilling tool with a 1mm diameter to roll them securely, and I sort of dip my fingertip in glue and stroke the last inch of paper before I tuck it up. I varnish by hand so I can avoid gluing them to the toothpicks.

  2. Thank you for your insight. I love the small beads, but they are difficult. I have some of those small beads waiting now for my attention. I keep putting it off. 🙂

Leave a Reply

