A Lonely Paper Bead Finds A Home

On November 27, 2011, I wrote about creating free form beads.  The unusual shape of one of the beads “struck my fancy.”  I thought it would be a good earring.  Unfortunately I could not make a second one.  It sat alone, until I realized, this lone bead would make a charming pendant. It took a while, but here it is.

I am happy with the result.

There is an odd phenomenon when specifically making paper earrings.  Two is needed.  I couldn’t create anything close to a twin.  But that didn’t mean the lonely bead couldn’t make a very nice piece of jewelry.  If you have lone beads, take another look.  You never know what those beads could be.

Happy Creating,
Janet (janettalk)
www.etsy.com/shop/paperchasejewelry

Leave a Reply

