How does one follow Janna Syvanoja’s jewelry?

Before I added my last post I knew trouble was ahead.  How could my paper beads follow Janna Syvanoja’s beautiful work?

I am avoiding that and instead adding the work of Holly Anne Mitchell.

Based on a search of the internet I believe that the above necklace is probably her most famous piece.  However, the paper bead necktie below may be my favorite.  It is so creative and detailed.  It must have taken a tremendous amount of time.  Before this, I never thought of using paper beads for neckties. (and I am confident this is something I will not try!)

I would be remiss if I didn’t include the link where I first read about Ms. Mitchell.  She was written about in Michigan Today, University of Michigan.

Copyright related issues are always a concern.  I am not asking to copy their work. It is my own curiosity.  I’d really like to know how Janna Syvanoja makes those smooth cuts and folds for her paper jewelry, and how Holly Mitchell added the tube beads to the above necklace.

[I have to ask, do these two ladies humble you as much as they humble me?)

Think Creatively,
Janet (janettalk)
www.etsy.com/shop/paperchasejewelry

Leave a Reply

