Paper as a Fine Art

I reviewed over 20 websites of professional artists who have their paper art in museums, featured in store windows, etc. The search was not exhaustive, but Janna Syvanoja is the only person who made jewelry using paper.  It was surprising.

Ms. Syvanoja has been frequently written about.  Her paper jewelry is incredible.

The movement in these necklaces is inspired.

I can’t find a site specifically by Ms. Syvanoja, but please research to find out more about her and her art.  Click on New York Times for a brief description.

As for me, I continue to search out professionals who use paper to make jewelry. I am also interested in how paper beads are used other than in jewelry.  I will report that information when I find it.

Think Creatively,
Janet (janettalk)
www.etsy.com/shop/paperchasejewelry

One response to “Paper as a Fine Art

  1. nice article thank you MJ

Leave a Reply

