New Year and Paper Beads

The new year is around the corner.  I’m weighing what is next for my recycled paper beads.  As I have said before, there are a lot of more important things in this world than recycling some paper each year.  But this is something I enjoy.  The creative aspect and thinking through a project is good for me. (And I hope you.)

A fairly large map was in one of the magazines my Dad gave me.  There is a lot of black.  I’m considering making many black beads of different styles.  One issue is making a bead in black can go wrong so easily.  I simply can’t always see the lines as I put the thin, black paper on a toothpick.

I look at this paper and see so much potential.  I also see questions.  Will I be able to create something unique?  Will anyone be wearing this paper in the next year? How much time will it take to make interesting (dare I say beautiful) beads from such a large piece of black paper?   And the true ultimate question for all of us, What Will 2012 Bring?

Think Creatively,
Janet (janettalk)
www.etsy.com/paperchasejewelry

Leave a Reply

