Paper Beads from the Design You Print

I center my paper beading around recycling paper.  I did use watercolors to create a specific paper bead when someone had a request, but normally it is simply paper from magazines, mailers, ads from newspapers, and scrapbook paper I have in my stash.

There is another way to get the paper you want.  Julie A. Bolduc at paperbeadcrafts.com has a program that will print designs on paper based on the user’s preferences.  She gives information regarding the intervals of the design and shape of bead desired.  You choose.  I suppose it is technically not recycling, but it may be worth a look.  It could also give you more paper beading ideas.  You also need a good color printer.  (Which brings up the subject of toner cartridges, but that is a topic for another day.)

                         [Regarding printing your own paper for beads, I have a confession.  I never thought of that!]

A good point of the program:  It is not downloaded to your computer.   I am always wary of those type programs.  Below is one of her designs.  I can see where this blue border would a beautiful tube bead.

Thank you Ms. Bolduc for your hardwork.

Think creatively,
Janet (janettalk)
www.etsy.com/shop/paperchasejewelry

Coming:  I use the above program….

Leave a Reply

