Paper Beads – Mainstream

How do paper crafters make paper beads commonplace?  Better yet, is there another way of saying it?  Sometimes I think when people hear the words “paper  bead jewelry”, they believe it will be….well…..cheap-looking.  But I think it is like everything else, it can be anywhere on the spectrum.  There are comely, fun, and unique pieces of jewelry, there is jewelry that isn’t as refined and there is jewelry in between.  Maybe I’m wrong, but I think most women don’t know about recycled paper jewelry, or if they do think the worse.

From the minute I made my first piece of paper jewelry and saw how light it was I was hooked.  Now I’m trying to “hook”  everyone else.

Janet (janettalk)
www.etsy.com/shop/paperchasejewelry

Leave a Reply

