Quick Updates – Paper Beads & More

Just briefly:

1.  The paper bead ring I mentioned earlier is doing well.  So far, no sign of deterioration from its unplanned bath.

2.  I want to do some book reviews/recommendation of literature with articles about paper recycling, jewelry, other types of recycling, and related issues.  If you want to add to that, I look forward to hearing from you.

3. In other posts I have encouraged everyone to discover their own creative gift and include that in their life.  Have you found yours?  I thought I’d mention one that I can’t do no matter how hard I try.  Sewing.  Many years ago, sewing was a routine part of everyone’s life.  Now I look in awe of people who can take a few yards of material and make something.  This is a good example of things people do that they may not consider a creative art.  I believe it is.  Don’t underestimate your gifts.

Keep Thinking Creatively,
Janet (janettalk.wordpress.com)
http://www.etsy.com/shop/paperchasejewelry

Leave a Reply

