Discover Your Own Creativity

I just read a line that said something like “….out of control real fast.”  Have you ever felt that way?   If you haven’t, you will.

Back to beading.  When I started this little blog expedition, I explained about my feelings toward paper beads.  I will say again, if you are interested in paper beads, pick up paper, ruler and start to work.  If you’ve always wanted to pursue some other art form, try it.  Not tomorrow, but today.  Exploring your creative side is good for you.  Trust me.

Your projects will not always turn out the way you envision, but every project will teach you something.  If you don’t see it, look again.  It’s there.

I’m concerned about the materials I use while making jewelry.  In my dream world I’d like to use totally recycled products And made in the USA.  If you are reading this from another country I expect you to feel the same way about your own products and country.  There is a certain loyalty in buying from the place in which you live.  I’ll keep searching.

In the meantime, I’ve been preparing jewelry for Christmas.

The above green bead was made out of glitter paper.  I already had it in my stash an decided to use it.  If you can’t closely see the paper beads in the first picture, I thought the second bead would help.

The above set is not as glitzy as the green bracelet, but it does say Christmas!  I made the beads from a mailer we received from a department store.  (Yes, I know it isn’t Halloween yet, but I’m trying to plan ahead.)

Keep Making Those Beads,
Janet (janettalk)
www.etsy.com/shop/paperchasejewelry

One response to “Discover Your Own Creativity

  1. Pingback: How to Make Beautiful Beads From Recycled Newspaper « Southern Manners

Leave a Reply

