DVD Recommendation

This is totally off the topic of paper beads, but I wanted to add a quick recommendation for the DVD series Monarch of the Glen. Produced by the BBC, it is interesting, funny, and simply a good story.  The series was filmed in the highlands of Scotland. That alone is reason enough to watch!  Unofficially I’d rate it a G, even though I don’t think smaller children would find it entertaining.  Our local library has most of the series.  Maybe yours will too!

Janet

One response to “DVD Recommendation

  1. I love Monarch of the Glen too. They don’t make the series any more but it is sometimes repeated on TV and I still love to watch it. Of course, I’m a bit biased as I’m Scottish :o)

Leave a Reply

